Kind Words from Our Patients

These stories and testimonials are sent to us by patients of Dr Koutroumanos, to describe their experience and how their life has been changed for the better.

 

I did my research and chose Dr Koutroumanos

I did my research and chose Dr Koutroumanos for an Upper Blepharoplasty. Professional, sharp, very skilled and personable. The procedure under local anaesthetic was very smooth. The results exceeded my expectations.

V H. – 05/06/2023
Verified Patient

A true perfectionist

Words are not enough to express my sincere gratitude for the care and dedication Dr Koutroumanos put into my journey. I felt safe and secure in his hands. This is someone who truly cares about outcome and ethics of practice. A true perfectionist. I would not hesitate to wholeheartedly recommend him.

He achieved exactly what I wanted him to

I spent several days researching Ophthalmologists in the UK before booking an appointment with Dr Nick Koutroumanos to discuss an Upper Blepharoplasty. Nick is very personable, reassuring and probably one of the best eye surgeons. I am totally elated with the results. He achieved exactly what he/I wanted him to, fixing some asymmetry as well as restoring them to how they looked a decade earlier, better than in fact. Even after two weeks the scarring is so minimal that if it did not improve from now (which it may ) it does not bother me. Very happy.

Verity Harrison – June 23
Verified Patient

100% worth it

I had surgery a few days ago with Dr Koutroumanos for congenital ptosis. It’s early days but I don’t think it’s too early to say the results will be life changing for me in terms of confidence levels. I struggled at school due to the condition and have learnt to live with it – that is until I saw the doctor who was reassuring from the start and has just done the best job. 100% worth it and amazing to know I was in such safe hands. I can’t thank him enough.

Dr Koutroumanos reconstructed my lower eyelid

I highly recommend Dr Koutroumanos! He reconstructed my lower eyelid after Mohs surgery for BCC. The outcome is excellent, it looks natural and symmetrical. Dr Koutroumanos explained everything in a clear manner, I felt I could trust him completely. A big thank you from me!

N. N – 22/05/2023
Verified Patient

I’m really happy with my results

I’ve recently had a brow lift and blepharoplasty with Mr N Koutroumanos. The whole process from start to finish was handled professionally and each process was very informative. I’m still at the recovery stage, so far I’m really happy with my results. Highly recommend using Mr N Koutroumanos services.

I received exemplary treatment from Dr Koutroumanos

I received exemplary treatment from Dr Koutroumanos regarding correction of dropped eyelid. Surgery was extremely successful, healed quickly and transformed my life quality. He was kind, understanding and treated me with great care. I highly recommend him.

H. A – 07/05/2023
Verified Patient

Couldn’t recommend him enough, best experience

Dr Nick Koutroumanos was absolutely fantastic. His friendliness, kindness, willingness to listen was remarkable. Couldn’t recommend him enough, best experience we have ever had with a doctor in the UK

S. D. – 24/02/2023
Verified Patient

I was in very safe hands for my blepharoplasty procedure

I knew from the first consultation with Dr Koutroumanos that I was in very safe hands for my blepharoplasty procedure. He is friendly, professional, and a very talented surgeon. Importantly, he maintains excellent communication and is very responsive to any queries or worries.

J. O. – 09/12/2022
Verified Patient

Excellent ophthalmologist

Excellent ophthalmologist who takes the time during the consultation and makes sure your symptoms are treated. Could not recommend him enough!

G. R – 23/11/2022
Verified Patient

He was empathetic and charming at the consultation

I would recommend Mr Koutramanos very highly. He was empathetic and charming at the consultation and he made me feel confident and relaxed for the surgery. My procedure was painless and the scars are invisible after only three weeks.

A credit to the health service

This is the second surgery I have had with Mr Koutroumanos and the care I received from him again was exceptional. His bedside manner, his expertise, his kindness and his care are second to none. He is a credit to the health service. His staff are professional and caring.

S. M – 14/11/2022
Verified Patient

I am beyond grateful for the best care provided

I am beyond grateful for the best care provided by Dr. N. Koutroumanos and team, now I am able to work with no worries about my eye – no more blocked tear duct! My DCR treatment and follow up appointments’ were excellent. I would highly recommend Dr. N.K. Thank you for all you do

E. A. – 06/10/2022
Verified Patient

Outstanding!

Outstanding!!! In all respects, results amazing, guidance and support throughout, follow up, availability and care. Thank you SO much!

Dr Koutroumanos did a fantastic job

I had a low blepharoplasty in June and Dr Koutroumanos did a fantastic job. I am a professional career woman and only have limited time. Dr Koutroumanos achieved the impossible. He and his office not only accommodated my busy schedule but the result was amazing. I was able to meet friends after only 9 days without anyone can tell. Yet, my colleagues who I haven’t seen for more than 20 years said that I have not changed and look beaming! I will most definitely always recommend hi

VPC – June 22
Verified Patient

Truly exceptional surgeon

Brilliant stay at St John and Elizabeth with a truly exceptional surgeon Dr Nick Koutroumanos looking after me. Fantastic anaesthesiologist Camilla Davies. Fantastic experience all round.Leading eye surgeon

Doctify Review

Here’s to your continued success in changing lives, Doc.

Dr K performed a surgical correction of congenital ptosis on my right-eye using an anterior approach. I opted, perhaps unusually, to have the procedure in adulthood after living with the condition for 35 years, as it increasingly began affecting my confidence over time. I had repeatedly heard throughout my lifetime that my case would not be a simple one and, naturally, had reservations about proceeding. Accolades, qualifications, and reviews aside, I ultimately chose Dr. K (after seeing two other surgeons) because of his incredibly personable character and genuinely feeling heard in my apprehension. Meticulous in detail, and above and beyond in aftercare, Dr K’s approach achieved the perfect compromise. I am immeasurably grateful for both his impeccable skill and continued patience. It is through his carefully calculated risk in taking on my case that I have been granted a new lease on life. This high-maintenance princess of a patient is forever indebted, with the sole regret of not being referred sooner!Leading eye surgeon

Doctify Review